LATEST LIVE GIG REVIEWS/PHOTOS

HRH BLUES 4 - DAY ONE - 14.04.18 - O2 Academy Sheffield

HRH Blues was born in a multi-genre event in Wales in 2016 and was so successful that it was transformed into its own 2-day festival, held each year in Sheffield. The HRH Blues events tend to sell out months before the event, and this year was no exception..

DEMENTIA AWARE FEST - WALES 2018 30-31/03 & 01/04 - The Dolls House Abertillery

This was the first day of the three day event here in South Wales, with other events being held around the country in the next few weeks to raise awareness and funds to combat this terrible illness.. 

THE DEAD DAISIES with support from THE AMORETTES - The Garage, Glasgow 08.04.18    

The sun has shone in Glasgow today for what seems like the first time in aeons and the long queue waiting outside The Garage are in a buoyant mood in advance of returning heroes The Dead Daisies first show on their UK tour..

KRIS BARRAS with support from BLACKWATER CONSPIRACY - Fuel Rock Club, Cardiff 08.04.18

A packed Fuel Rock Club waited patiently for the first band of the night to take the stage and that was Blackwater Conspiracy from Northern Ireland, a five piece band formed in 2015.. 

KING CREATURE / ALMOST EASY / KIKAMORA / COWER, HOUNDS! / AT THE SUN - The Station, Cannock 07.04.18

With the weather feeling less bone bitingly chilly as of late, I made my way to The Station, Cannock. The last of the daylight is slipping away as I enter the venue, and to my..

THE DEAD DAISIES with support from THE AMORETTES - The Robin 2 Bilston 09.04.18

As the Dead Daisies new album is released, the ‘Burn It Down’ tour has hit the road for a serious number of dates throughout the UK and Europe.. 

THE DEAD DAISIES with support from THE TREATMENT / THE AMORETTES - Koko London 10.04.18

If you go to enough gigs, you’ll know that some tours gain a certain momentum as they move along. Whether it’s press coverage or just good old fashioned word of mouth there are some tours you just can’t miss..

KILLIT  supported by RYDERS CREED / BLACK WHISKEY / IZZY THOMAS - The Underworld, London 12.04.18

First up is an impressively fresh young talent; singer/songwriter Izzy Thomas. Accompanied by a lone guitar, her raw soulful vocals are enchanting and strong.. 

THE DEAD DAISIES with support from THE TREATMENT / THE AMORETTES - O2 Academy Bristol 14.04.18

For the first time in what seems ages the sun shone and the temperature had risen so that wearing a tee shirt wasn’t uncomfortable. We approached the O2 Academy about 4 hours..

We review every band we see, including all support acts (they are the bands of the future after all). So check back here regularly for all you'd want to know about the gigs we attend.

 

If you're passionate about music, a regular gig attendee like us and are interested in writing reviews for 'Down The Front Media' please send us a message via the form below.

Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

Interested in review writing for Down The Front Media? Message us here:

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Print Print | Sitemap
Down The Front Media ©2018 Unauthorised use and / or duplication of this material without express permission from this site's author and / or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Down The Front Media with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.