DEEVER release debut album 'You Need This'


DeeVer features ex INGLORIOUS guitarist Wil 'Billy' Taylor

For fans of: Foo Fighters, Muse, Shinedown

"Ones To Watch" - Planet Rock

"At a time when so many young bands live with uncertainty, Deever’s story is a shining example about not being afraid of change. I have spoken with the band at intervals since the inception of the band. All their experiences from previous bands have guided them to create the band they now want to be today. And it shows in the music. Many of our listeners have discovered Billy through Deever and they are now requested most weeks.

Every new Deever song is a progression on what went before.  The early singles have delivered proof of concept - and we can all have confidence that the debut album will be one of the headturning releases of 2019." - Guy Bellamy (Great Music Stories)

"Best New Band" - Johnny Main (Metal Talk)

About 'You Need This', the debut album by DeeVer

After writing, and releasing two albums with his previous classic rock outfit (the second of which made it to number 1 in the official U.K. rock charts), Billy Taylor (ex-Inglorious) decided to construct a band with a sound more fitting to his own more modern taste.

Enter DeeVer…

With a modern rock vibe that blends both DeeVer's hard-rock, punk and metal influences, the album 'You Need This' is packed full of hooks armored with a very distinct British edge.

The band – frontman Wil ‘Billy’ Taylor, bassist Phil Appleton, drummer Higgy and guitarist Stevie Stoker (all from the North East of England)  - recorded and produced the majority of the album in their own studio (North Red Studios) in Darlington, England. The remainder was recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool with Gold selling engineer Tony Draper.  (Billy had previously worked with Draper on 'Inglorious II')

Tony Draper has both engineered and mixed all of the tracks on 'You Need This'. Deever has pushed for the highest quality in every aspect of this album and that didn’t stop at the mastering. For this they drafted in the legendary skills of Nick Watson who has worked with an endless list of world renowned artists including Iron Maiden, Motörhead, Deep Purple, The Sex Pistols, Faith No More, The Strokes and Coldplay.

The forthcoming new single / music video 'Only Enemy' is a very honest and brutal commentary on a subject that the modern generation is plagued by and we can all relate to; a diminished sense of self-worth, instigated by the need for validation through social media and the internet. The opening lyric “Filter the truth, design a you and hope you satisfy them all. Notification generation now, we’re unbelievable” really sets the scene for the rest of the track, and leaves no question about the subject of the song.

DeeVer has personally poured everything they have (financially and emotionally) into creating this debut record, and it's been quite a journey, as Taylor describes below.

Billy Taylor on Inglorious and DeeVer:
"I love the classics when it comes to rock music, and I’ll always appreciate my time with Inglorious. All of the guys are extremely talented musicians and we shared some things most people don’t get the opportunity to do. Things change though and I knew I wanted to do something different that suited me, something more contemporary based musically. Now I’m in a band back home with some of my best mates, hammering out the hard stuff and having a great time doing so. It’s reminded me of all the reasons why I wanted to do music in the first place! We all love what we are doing and are very excited for where DeeVer is heading. We have all put everything we can into making this album as great as possible and we are really proud of it. I personally love a good hook, and this 'You Need This' is full of them.

DeeVer has a pretty vast spectrum of influences from hard rock, to metal, to punk... but I guess you could break our musical DNA down to a few things: aggressive guitars, pop choruses and a B.S. free British attitude! We can’t wait for people to hear this record and join us out there on the road so we can enjoy it together!"

Deever's debut album 'You Need This' is out 1st February 2019.

You Need This Tracklist:

1. Fire At Will
2. All Come Running
3. Alright
4. Back Down
5. Waves
6. Parachute
7. Only Enemy
8. We Are
9. Jim
10. I Am The Cavalry