VOYAGER launch track collab with LEPROUS | Announced for PROGNOSIS FESTIVAL



Just after touching back down in Perth following a successful jaunt to European shores, Voyager have revealed the next single taken from 'Colours in the Sun'.

'Entropy' is the next chapter in the band's journey, bringing together two of the most influential vocalists in progressive metal music right now. Alongside Voyager's Danny Estrin, Einar Solberg, or as Danny describes him, "Soaring Solberg", is a welcome addition to the song. Entropy is a dramatic and spectacular progressive rock anthem that sees Voyager ditch the keytar for a grand piano in the stunning music video, shot again by Dark Spirit Photography.


Vocalist Danny comments on the video: "Touring with Leprous around Europe and Australia, we became good friends with the guys - they are fantastic musicians and fantastic human beings. Einar has one of the most unique styles and grasp for vocal melodies in progressive music today and it would have been remiss of me not to ask him to guest on this track. I gave Einar free reign to do what he wanted - a risky move usually, but not with Mr Solberg. The end result is stunning - a truly catchy Voyager track with some soaring Solberg - it doesn't get better than that! #surprisevocals "

Einar comments on the track: “I was super happy to participate on “Entropy” with my good friends from Voyager. Very groovy stuff! Danny gave me some guide vocals before I went to the studio, but, I didn't listen to them ;) "

Stream 'Entropy' on Spotify.

Voyager have also just been announced for Prognosis Festival, alongside the likes of Enslaved, Katatonia, and Anathema.

If there is one word to describe Voyager’s most current form, it is colourful. After years of evolution and amassing worldwide influences that mould the Perth quintet’s unique sound, Voyager have truly come into their own in recent years, crafting a path of success both on and off stage. The genre-transfiguring act blend new-romantic and 80’s infused vocals, keytar solos, technical yet melodic fretwork, groovy bass and bombastic drumming efforts. All of which make Voyager the pop/prog/power/rock/metal force that they are renowned as today.

Frontman Danny Estrin says this about the album:
"Colours in the Sun is the most transcendent, layered, and effervescent album we have written and recorded. It’s poppy, but still holds weight with crunchy, powerful riffs. It's a true reflection of Voyager - five individuals from different roots coming together and creating a unique sound under the Australian sun."

Additionally, Voyager have released a behind the scenes look at the videoshoot. Entropy is arguably the band's most elaborate production to date (aside from burning in 40c outback heat for their video 'Brightstar', or hijacking an MR2 AW11 in 'Colours'. The band take you behind the scenes of the Eurovision-esque video below!


'Entropy' Behind The Scenes

You can pre-order 'Colours in the Sun' and various merch bundles at the links below.


Merch Bundles
(Ships from both US and Australia, limited edition) options available
(Ships from EU worldwide with recorded delivery)
(Ships from US worldwide)


Voyager have many exclusive products available right now! The Artist Exclusive Orange Vinyl with Signed Insert from the band is available on Bandcamp and 8Merch and is limited to 150!


1. Colours (4:05)
2. Severomance (4:23)
3. Brightstar (4:32)
4. Saccharine Dream (5:27)
5. Entropy - Featuring Einar Solberg (4:43)
6. Reconnected (4:48)
7. Now or Never (1:39)
8. Sign of the Times (3:47)
9. Water Over the Bridge (4:42)
10. Runaway (4:38)
Total: 42:44

6th December - Good Things Festival, Melbourne, Australia*
7th December - Good Things Festival, Sydney, Australia*
8th December - Good Things Festival, Brisbane, Australia*
20th-21st March - Prognosis Festival, Netherlands**

*(Featuring Parkway Drive, Karnivool, Coheed and Cambria)
** (Featuring Katatonia, Anathema, Enslaved, Sons of Apollo)

Style: Progressive Metal

Danny Estrin - Vocals
Simone Dow - Guitars
Alex Canion - Bass
Scott Kay - Guitars
Ash Doodkorte - Drums

Recording studio:
Sumo Studios - Drums
Templeman Audio - Guitars and Bass

Producer / sound engineer:
Aidan Barton - Vocal Producer

Mixing studio and engineer:
Matthew Templeman
Fraser Cringle (assistant engineer)

Mastering studio and engineer
Simon Struthers