SCARLET REBELS release brand new single 'Heal'

TAKEN FROM ACCLAIMED ALBUM ‘SHOW YOUR COLOURS’

 
 

Scarlet Rebels release HEAL, on Friday 11th October 2019. It is the third song to be taken from their acclaimed album, SHOW YOUR COLOURS, out now on ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records.

HEAL will be available across all digital and streaming platforms and accompanied by a stylised lyric video

 
 

Frontman, Wayne Doyle, said of the song, “Heal is a real crowd favourite and allows me to really get in the moment and express some emotion.

It’s a song written about a conversation between two people. One leads the conversation for the majority of the song, offering to help the other with whatever they are going through.

Heal starts off in a quiet manner with sensitive quiet vocals, before ending in a crescendo of guitars, pianos, drums, bass and double vocal lines

The song culminates in a dual chorus where person one sings their offers of help, while person two retorts with how they currently feel and what they’re going through before they do finally ask for the help that has been offered.”

The album, Show Your Colours, is available in Download, Jewel Case CD and limited edition Vinyl (ltd to 250) formats and can be ordered via the ScarletRebels.com website.

The album was produced and engineered by Tim Hamill (Girlschool, Lemmy, George Michael) and recorded at Sonic One Studios in Llanelli, South Wales.

Scarlet Rebels are:
Wayne Doyle (vocals/guitar)
Chris Jones (lead guitar)
Josh Townshend (guitar)
Wayne ‘Pricey’ Esmonde (bass)
Gary Doyle (drums)

Scarlet Rebels LIVE
The band have a whole raft of live dates set up that includes a co-headline tour with Revival Black that runs from Jan through to May and sponsored by Planet Rock.

Fri 11 Oct - The Palladium Club, Bideford
Fri 13 Oct - The Patti Pavilion, Swansea w/ Massive Wagons
Sat 19 Oct - Hangar 18, Swansea
Wed 23 Oct - The Waterloo Bar, Blackpool
Thurs 24 Oct - Real Time Live, Chesterfield
Sat 16 Nov - Cornwall Rocks, Tencreek Holiday Park, Looe
Thur 21 Nov - The Robin 2, Bilston
Sat 23 Nov - Hangar 18, Swansea
Sat 30 Nov - The Rock Den, Hatfield
Fri 17 Jan - The Station, Cannock
Sat 18 Jan - The Victoria, Swindon
Fri 24 Jan - Jimmy’s, Liverpool
Sat 25 Jan - Leo’s Red Lion, Gravesend
Sun 26 Jan - GIANTS OF ROCK, Minehead
Thur 30 Jan - The Black Heart, London
Fri 31 Jan - Trillians, Newcastle
Sat 01 Feb - Bannermans, Edinburgh
Fri 07 Feb - Albert’s, Nottingham
Sat 08 Feb - Nightrain, Bradford
Fri 14 Feb - Brickmakers B2, Norwich
Fri 21 Feb - Jimmy’s, Manchester
Sat 22 Feb - Waterloo, Blackpool
Sat 29 Feb - ALTChelt, Cheltenham
Sat 07 Mar - Route 44, Birmingham
Sat 14 Mar - Hangar 18, Swansea
Fri 20 Mar - Woolpack, Doncaster
Sat 21 Mar - Rocking By The River 3, Livewire Venue, Saltash
Fri 27 Mar - The Musician, Leicester
Sat 28 Mar - The Boulevard, Wigan
Sat 04 Apr - Audio, Glasgow
Fri 17 Apr - Corporation, Sheffield
Sat 18 Apr - Live Rooms, Chester
Sat 02 May - Ffwrnes Theatre, Llanelli