KING KING announce new drummer 'Andrew Scott'

 
 
PHOTO CREDIT: GRAHAM MILNE

PHOTO CREDIT: GRAHAM MILNE

 

King King, the Glaswegian Blues Rockers, who have been going from strength to strength in recent years, are pleased to announce their new drummer ANDREW SCOTT.

A favoured session player for many years and a graduate of Berklee College Of Music in Boston, MA, Scottish born and bred Andrew has toured with the likes of Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big) amongst others.

Says Alan Nimmo, “Andrew is one of Scotland’s finest players and one hell of nice young lad! We are very lucky to have someone of this pedigree and skill stepping in to the band”

Andrew will join King King on their upcoming European dates and will also enter the studio this summer to record King King’s fifth studio album.  The new album will be the follow-up to King King’s 2017 album “Exile & Grace.”

King King tour France, Norway and the Netherlands from late March onwards. The band play The Picturedrome in Holmfirth on May 10th, followed by KK's Steel Mill in Wolverhampton on May 11th.

The band also join Joe Bonamassa's Keeping the Blues Alive At Sea Mediterranean Blues Cruise which takes in Barcelona, Spain, Monte Carlo in Monaco and Valletta in Malta from August 16-21.

 

Further info: www.kingking.co.uk/tour and www.bluesaliveatseaeurope.com

 

Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

 

KING KING – EUROPEAN SUMMER 2019 TOUR

Festival Jazz en Nord, Marcq en Baroeul, France Thursday 28 March

La Traverse, Cleon, France Friday 29 March

Retro Bar og Livescene, Gjøvik, Norway Thursday 4 April

Kulturhuset Banken, Lillehammer, Norway Friday 5 April

Outlaw Cruise, Stena Line, Norway – Denmark Saturday 6 April

Grenswerk, Venlo, Netherlands Thursday 18 April

Flux, Zaandam, Netherlands Friday 19 April

Hilhoef, Tilburg, Netherlands Saturday 20 April

Dru Cultuurfabriek, Ulft, Netherlands Sunday 21 April

The Picturedome, Holmfirth, UK Friday 10 May

KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton Saturday 11 May

Boerderij, Zoetermeer, Netherlands Sunday 9 June

Ribs N Blues Festival, Raalte, Netherlands Monday 10 June

Le Toit Rouge, Montélimar, France Friday 14 June

Rock Festival, Barcelona, Spain Friday 5 July

Festival Guitare en Scene, Saint-Julien en Genevois, France Thursday 11 July

Keeping The Blues Alive At Seas: Mediterranean, Spain – Monaco – Malta Friday 16 August – Wednesday 21 August

 
PHOTO CREDIT: GRAHAM MILNE

PHOTO CREDIT: GRAHAM MILNE