OF VIRTUE to release new album 'What Defines You' on May 24th



Rising Michigan metal band OF VIRTUE will release their awaited new album, 'What Defines You', with SharpTone Records on May 24th. Today, the band has revealed a brand-new single titled 'No Control,' which is now streamable via a lyric video and on all major streaming services. The label has also launched a pre-order for the new record that can be found at https://fanlink.to/OfVirtue.

Watch the lyric video for 'No Control' here:


“'No Control' was written from the perspective of someone who has never fit into any specific mould. Those nights we spend awake, wandering in our own thoughts considering what we can do to change the course of where we are headed and the realization that if we don’t do something, we are damned to repeat the same mistakes, staying in the same cycle of misery - only because we feel we have 'No Control.'” - OF VIRTUE

OF VIRTUE’s new record, 'What Defines You', further establishes the band as one of Michigan’s finest metal bands to emerge in years. The band’s dynamic mix of hardcore, metal and rock along with their positive lyrics for the downtrodden and explosive live performances help separate them from the cluttered scene.

"'What Defines You' is a testament to anyone who has been told to give up, been beaten down by life, for those who believe that they aren't good enough, those who struggle to dream, or see beyond their own circumstances. With 'What Defines You' ,we chose to tell ourselves that we will construct our own future, for better or for worse, through hard work, dedication, and learning from our past.” - OF VIRTUE

'What Defines You' Tracklisting:
1. No Control
2. Alone
3. Suffer
4. Immortal
5. Thanks For Nothing
6. Pictures of You (ft. Kalie Wolfe)
7. I Won’t Break
8. Surrounded
9. Torn Apart
10. Confide In Me


'Suffer' Music Video - https://youtu.be/adUGEVb9C3k
'Surrounded' Music Video - https://youtu.be/cHwcr7k9kW8
'Torn Apart' Music Video - https://youtu.be/VXsMR9yLWNY

OF VIRTUE quickly gained a diehard local following amongst the Michigan metal community with the release of their breakout EP 'To Breathe Again' and debut full-length record 'Heartsounds'.  The band proved they had a knack for combining relentless, aggressive metalcore with driving, powerful lyricism and flashes of ambient, catchy post-hardcore and alternative rock. The band continued to grow and refine their sound, emerging once more in 2015 with 'Salvation', a critically acclaimed record that would serve as the backbone of their live performance. 'Salvation'—and the follow-up single 'Ghost Town'—would earn OF VIRTUE tours throughout the continental United States, much of Europe and the United Kingdom and more, with shows just as intense back home in Michigan as they are in Manchester.

OF VIRTUE’s incessant touring and dedication to bringing their music to as many sets of ears as possible would land them a spot on SharpTone Records’ impressive roster in late 2018, with a highly anticipated full-length album in toe, set to showcase the band’s further maturation and exploration with the infusion of alternative and hard rock into their metalcore foundation. By combining a positive message with a penchant for touring, punishing aggression and passionate songwriting, OF VIRTUE are the next in a long lineage of Michigan based metal acts to “make it big,” with an explosive start to 2019 and only brighter things to follow.



North American Tour:
18.04.19 - Okemos, MI - Celebration Cinema (VIP Listening Party w/Of Virtue)
19.04.19 - Pontiac, MI - Pike Room @ The Crofoot
20.04.19 - Lansing, MI - The Loft

European Tour: 

30.04.19 Spain Madrid @ Sala Caracol 
01.05.19 Spain Barcelona @ Sala Upload 
02.05.19 France Montpellier @ Secret Place 
03.05.19 Switzerland Lyss @ Kulturfabrik 
04.05.19 Italy Seregno/Milano @ HT Factory 
06.05.19 Hungary Budapest @ A38 
07.05.19 Slovakia Bratislava @ Randal 
08.05.19 Germany Nurnberg @ Z-Bau 
09.05.19 Germany Munich @ Backstage 
10.05.19 Czech Rep Prague @ Nova Chmelnice 
11.05.19 Poland Poznan @ Pod Minogą 
12.05.19 Germany Leipzig @ Naumanns 
14.05.19 Germany Berlin @ Musik & Frieden 
15.05.19 Denmark Copenhagen @ Stengade 
16.05.19 Sweden Stockholm @ Kraken 
18.05.19 Finland Helsinki @ Nosturi 
20.05.19 Sweden Gothenburg @ Fängelset 
21.05.19 Germany Hamburg @ Logo 
22.05.19 Netherlands Haarlem @ Patronaat 
23.05.19 UK London @ Underworld

Tyler Ennis (Vocalist)
Damon Tate (Guitarist)
Michael Valadez (Guitarist)
Jon Fox (Bassist)
Kyle Pruehs (Drummer)