SLEEP TALK debut album 'Everything In Colour due to be released 3rd May on UNFD


Adelaide alternative outfit Sleep Talk will release their forthcoming debut full-length Everything In Colour on 3rd May 2019.

After first making their statement with their 2016 EP Growing Pains, Sleep Talk threw themselves into creating a debut album that took the details of everyday life and elevated them in a way that could be interpreted by everyone in their own way. The album is an honest, artistic commentary on the common human thread of struggling with modern routine, and how we all cope through this confusing and fascinating thing we call life. Sonically, it perfectly sums up the band's uniquely precise-yet-frenetic brand of alternative.

"I wanted to write content that maybe to me, had a very specific meaning but was vague enough that people could interpret the lyrics how they deemed fit," explains vocalist Clement.

In the lead up to the release of the album,Sleep Talk are set to head on tour with their new singles in tow, hitting Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane in April. European and UK dates will be announced soon.

Sleep Talkis Jacob Clement (Vocals), Lewis Tito (Guitar/Vocals), Josh Healey (Bass/Vocals), Fraser Ray (Guitar) and Michael Belletti (Drums).