VISIONATICA to release new album 'Enigma Fire' 12 July via Frontiers


Led by vocalist Tamara Amedov alongside guitarist Manuel Buhl, drummer Gerhard Spanner and bass player Tim Zahn, VISIONATICA first entered the symphonic metal scene in 2016. With fantastic, crystal clear soprano vocals combined with powerful grooves, melodic guitars and orchestral elements, the band announced themselves with their debut album ‘Force Of Luna’ and a popular single entitled ’She Wolf’.  Their second album ‘Enigma Fire’ marks the beginning of a newly minted worldwide collaboration between the Nuremburg, Germany based act and Frontiers Music. Fans of bands such as NIghtwish, Within Temptation, Delain and Xandria will find much to love here. 


“We had a clear goal in mind and wanted to breathe life into the new album,” explains Amedov. “It has more fire and the oriental Balkan influences also spice it up. All of us in the band have learned a lot since our debut and developed our musical skills considerably. The new album is epic and dark!”



As well as the band’s new songs being more ambitious in scope, the lyrics also have a different focus. Album opener and first single, ‘The Pharaoh’, deals with the secrets of ancient astronauts in relation to old Egyptian relics, as well as the mystery about the origin of life. On ‘Roxana, The Great’, Amedov relates the story of the wife of Alexander the Great of Macedonia, while ‘To The Fallen Roma’ pays tribute to Sinti and Roma gypsies who were murdered in Auschwitz. Macedonian relatives of Amedov provide folk chants on the song. For ‘Rise From The Ashes’, Michael Liewald from the group Winterstorm, who also appeared on the first Visionatica album, returns for another duet with Amedov. 


“As I am half Macedonian and currently engaged in genealogy, I wanted to add this special Balkan sound to our songs,” she states. “I am proud of my southern European origin and want to integrate this special kind of music into future songs. This is also one of our band trademarks.”


VISIONATICA formed in 2013 and began to flesh out ideas for their approach to the symphonic metal sound.

The group envisioned a sophisticated concept with the result that their debut album, ‘Force Of Luna’, was an extremely melodic yet powerful record full of energy in which skilfully arranged orchestral sections merged perfectly with virtuoso guitars, driving drums and the soprano voice of their classically trained vocalist. Its first single, ‘She Wolf’, and equally powerful songs such as ‘Certainty Of Benevolence’ and the emotional duet ‘The Thorns’ (featuring Winterstorm singer Michael Liewald) announced their arrival on the scene in truly grand style.


With their new album, ‘Enigma Fire’, the group are fully intent on taking things to the next level. Be prepared for bombastic orchestral arrangements paired with stunning fretwork and new musical influences that will take listeners on a sonic journey they will want to experience over and over again. 




1. Amari Sudbina Kali (Intro)

2. The Pharaoh

3. Fear

4. Roxana, The Great

5. Dance Of Fire

6. To The Fallen Roma

7. Incomplete

8. Secrets Of The Ancestors

9. Rise From The Ashes 


Produced & Recorded by:

Visionatica & Timon Seidl @ Red Audio Studio

Mix & Mastering by: 

Olaf Reitmeier @ Gate Studio



Tamara Amedov : vocals

Manuel Buhl : guitar

Gerhard Spanner : drums

Tim Zahn : bass