PORT NOIR - The New Routine out now; announced as opening act for LEPROUS European tour


Swedish alternative rockers PORT NOIR have released their new album, ‘The New Routine’, their first for InsideOutMusic and the beginning of a new sound for the band. Today they are also pleased to announce they will be the opening act on label-mates Leprous’ tour in November 2019.


They will join them on the following dates:

1st November – Rockhal, Esch, Luxembourg

2nd November – Hedon, Zwolle, Netherlands

3rd November – Gebr. De Nobel, Leiden, Netherlands

4th November – Kesselhaus, Berlin, Germany

5th November – Kantine, Cologne, Germany

6th November – Batschkapp, Frankfurt, Germany

7th November – Zappa, Antwerp, Belgium

8th November – ULU, London, UK

9th November – Academy 2, Manchester, UK

11th November – Plaza, Zurich, Switzerland

12th November – Cabaret Sauvage, Paris, France

13th November – CCO, Lyon, France

14th November – Atabal, Biarritz, France

18th November – Campus Music Industry, Parma, Italy

19th November – Freiheiz, Munich, Germany

20th November – Szene, Vienna, Austria

21st November – Palac Akropolis, Prague, Czech Republic

22nd November – Beatpol, Dresden, Germany

23rd November – Pralnia, Wroclaw, Poland

24th November – Uebel & Gefahrlich, Hamburg, Germany

25th November – Lille Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark

26th November – Pustervik, Gothernburg, Sweden

27th November – Fryshuset Klubben, Stockholm, Sweden


Watch the video for their recent track ‘Flawless’ here: https://youtu.be/96g3rOAjf8Y


The band’s previous single ‘Champagne’ was made the BBC Radio 1 Rockest Record / Track of the Week, as well as receiving support from other BBC Radio DJ’s including Jack Saunders and Phil Taggart. Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/thi2YpAhKgw


The new album sees the trio blending old-school rock with contemporary pop, R&B and hip-hop in a creative and minimalistic fashion. Inspired by bands such as Rage Against the Machine, Death from Above 1979, The Weeknd, Daft Punk, Queens of the Stone Age, ‘The New Routine’ is direct, energetic and intense.


“the Swedish trio have broadened their already expansive horizons and the payoff is a record teaming with intoxicating energy.”Distorted Sound


“Full of bounce and uniqueness, Port Noir have produced an album with is loaded with excitement.” - Powerplay


‘The New Routine’ is available as CD, LP + CD & as digital album, and is now available to order here: https://portnoir.lnk.to/TheNewRoutine

  1. Old Fashioned

  2. Flawless

  3. Blow

  4. Champagne

  5. Low Lights

  6. 13

  7. Young Bloods

  8. Define Us

  9. Drive

  10. Down For Delight

  11. Out Of Line


Watch the video for the track ‘Old Fashioned’ (the album’s opening track) here: https://youtu.be/tZ6BiRnTol8


Watch the video for the track ‘Young Bloods’ here: https://youtu.be/57iP20jBEh8


Consisting of Love Andersson (bass, vocals), AW Wiberg (drums) and Andreas Hollstrand (guitar, keys and backing vocals) they’re a band that’s been around since 2011. During the years they’ve toured and played extensively through Europe supporting In Flames, Pain of Salvation, and Karnivool to name a few.


Their last album ‘Any Way The Wind Carries’ was released in 2016, with Metal Hammer UK commenting that it combined “aching melody with shuddering depth.” Recorded with Daniel Bergstrand, at a small mountain village in southern Spain instead of their native Sweden, ‘Any Way the Wind Carries’ was another bold statement from a band that defies pigeonholing in favour of embracing a vast array of influences and distilling these into smartly arranged, concise songs.



Andreas Wiberg

Love Andersson

Andreas Hollstrand


PORT NOIR online: