SOTO launch 'Hypermania' single /video + Pt. 1 of EPK

‘ORIGAMI’ album out next week


SOTO, the modern Heavy Metal / Hard Rock group featuring vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex Yngwie Malmsteen / Talisman / ex Journey, Sons Of Apollo, TSO, etc.), are soon to release their third album and InsideOutMusic debut “Origami” next week, May 24th, 2019.


Today they are debuting a new single called “HyperMania” via an intense video directed by Thiago Kiss / Conceitual Films, which can be seen here


Jeff Scott Soto checked in with the following comment about “HyperMania“:

“HyperMania is the 1st music video from ‘Origami’, there is a double entendre to the lyrics that actually became a triple one for the video itself, it will be fun to see how it is interpreted by viewers! Our Brazilian friend and director Thiago Kiss truly delivered the balance of frightening, erotic and artsy into this video. We are extremely proud to present to you, HYPERMANIA!”


Additionally, the first part of an EPK introducing SOTO and the “Origami” album can be seen here:


And the previously released singles off “Origami” are here:


“Origami” will be released as a limited digipak CD with a set of 3 stickers and a bonus track, 180g vinyl LP including the entire album on CD (Available either on black vinyl or in strictly limited coloured runs as follows: 200x Light Blue vinyl from CM Distro Europe & 100x Lilac vinyl from the band themselves!), and as digital download. The album comes packaged with classy artwork by Gustavo Sazes (Machine Head, Amaranthe, Arch Enemy). 

Pre-order the album here:


The full track-listing of ’Origami‘ is as follows:

1.     HyperMania

2.     Origami

3.     BeLie

4.     World Gone Colder

5.     Detonate

6.     Torn

7.     Dance With The Devil

8.     AfterGlow

9.     Vanity Lane

10.  Give In To Me

11.  KMAG * (Bonus Track)


SOTO started in 2015 derived from the ideal of Jeff Scott Soto wanting to return to his heavier roots. So far they released 2 albums, “Inside The Vertigo“ (2015) and “DIVAK“ (2016), taking a short break while Jeff embarked on the supergroup Sons Of Apollo, alongside Mike Portnoy, Derek Sherinian, Billy Sheehan and Bumblefoot.


Now SOTO are returning under the same umbrella as Sons Of Apollo, having signed with InsideOutMusic. The new album “Origami“ contains material that continues to expand and move the band towards new heights whilst following up with their brand of Power Rock.


SOTO will hit South America for live dates in May and intend to be touring worldwide throughout 2019 following the release of the new album.


SOTO – Line-Up:

Jeff Scott Soto – Vocals

Jorge Salan – Guitar

Tony Dickinson – Bass

BJ – Keys/Guitar

Edu Cominato – Drums


SOTO online: