THE BOTTOM LINE release 'In Your Memory' video single



Having recently announced the support acts for their upcoming tour, British quartet The Bottom Line have released another incredible video single taken from the heart of their forthcoming sophomore album ‘No Vacation’, due for release via Marshall Records on 21st June.


‘In Your Memory’ blasts out of the gates with another brightly-coloured fanfare, packed with The Bottom Line’s energetic lashings of pop-punk nostalgia and continuing the band’s onward march as one of many torchbearers for the genre’s modern-day revival. As with their previous single, ‘Gone’, ‘In Your Memory’ pulls more wisdom gained from the band’s experiences during their 2017 tour, which took the four-piece on an epic journey of 71 global performance dates. The dizzying highs and catastrophic lows of the tour helped to shape the band’s upcoming studio album, and ‘In Your Memory’ holds an important place in the story behind The Bottom Line’s upcoming album...

“As a band we've had a minor tour bus crash, escaped a hurricane which left a city 10 feet underwater and broken down in the Nevada Desert, 100 miles out of Vegas. 'In Your Memory' is absolutely a celebration of how far we’ve come as a band, but it’s also a reminder to each of us to appreciate how we got here and what we went through. I guess the lyric ‘Here’s a toast to all the times / barely made it out alive’ sums up this song (and us as a band) perfectly!"


Though some of the songs featured in ‘No Vacation’ were written in a matter of weeks, ‘In Your Memory’ has existed in one form or another for a number of years, with The Bottom Line making various tweaks, edits and improvements to the tune over an extended period of time. With the help of Romesh Dodangoda (Bring Me The Horizon, Funeral For A Friend, Bullet For My Valentine) - who has produced, mixed and mastered the entirety of the band’s upcoming album - ‘In Your Memory’ has finally been brought to life in a vibrant, exciting and spectacular way.

Download/Stream 'In Your Memory' via Marshall Records HERE

‘No Vacation’ will release on 21st June via Marshall Records, and The Bottom Line will tour the UK with Weatherstate and Forever Came Calling in early July. Tour Tickets and album pre-orders can be purchased from the band’s website.




1st June - Camden Rocks Festival

6th July - Key Club, Leeds
7th July - Gulliver's, Manchester
8th July - Attic, Glasgow
9th July - Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
10th July - Riverside 2, Newcastle
11th July - Thousand Island, London

13th July - 2000 Trees Festival (NEU Stage) 
20th July - Godney Gathering
7th September - Macmillan Fest, Nottingham

The Bottom Line are a pop-punk band from the United Kingdom comprised of Callum Amies (Vocals, Guitar), Max Ellis (Bass), Matt Bicker (Drums) and founder of Teddy Rocks Festival, Tom Newton (Guitar). Part of a recent surge of pop-punk revival acts, The Bottom Line cite influences such as All Time Low and Sum 41, offering a reinvented version of a globally-adored, distinctive sound. 

Formed in 2011, The Bottom Line have been dubbed ‘The cockroaches of punk rock’ due to their inexplicable ability to triumph over some of the most challenging hurdles a band can face. 2017 saw the band take on a huge world tour of 71 dates, which coincided with tours with The Offspring and Simple Plan. The journey was not without its difficulties, however, as part of their tour led them onto American soil amid the destruction of Hurricane Harvey. Incredibly, through waterlogged Walmarts, cancelled shows and emergency merch sales to fund their escape from the maelstrom, The Bottom Line came out on top. 

The quartet can be seen regularly on the road, and have toured across the world with bands such as Simple Plan, Waterparks and PVMNTS. They have also made festival appearances at the likes of Download and Camden Rocks, bringing their energetic live performance and expert audience interaction to anyone in need of a nostalgic hit of pop-punk intensity.  

With previous support from Kerrang! Magazine, Rock Sound Magazine and Kerrang! Radio, The Bottom Line’s single ‘Reasons’ was accompanied with a video featuring cameos from Simple Plan, Neck Deep, The Fever 333, Mayday Parade and even Kerrang! Radio’s own Alex Baker. The band’s upcoming album ‘No Vacation’ has been produced, mixed and mastered by Romesh Dodangoda (Bring Me The Horizon, Funeral For A Friend, Bullet For My Valentine) and is due for release ahead of the 2019 festival season.

Stay tuned for more on The Bottom Line!


The Bottom Line is:
Cal Amies - Vocals
Max Ellis - Bass Guitar, Vocals
Tom Newton - Guitar
Matt Bicker - Drums

Social Media Links: