FOUR TRIPS AHEAD conjure up the spirit of pure rock music with upcoming album '...And The Fire Within'


Since 2005, FOUR TRIPS AHEAD from New York City have been producing sophisticated and honest Rock music. True to their band motto ‘Reclaim Rock Music’, the original spirit of the genre has been revived. With their album, “…And The Fire Within”, which will be released on October 11th, 2019 through Dr. Music Records, the four musicians around lead singer Peter Wilson, guitarist Brian Eisenpresser, bassist Dan Cassidy and drummer Ken Candelas succeed again in unleashing their exciting, adventurous trademark sound with poignant lyrics and a powerful production, helping them stand out in the current Rock scene. Drummer Ken is responsible for the striking album artwork. Together with studio experts Johnny Nice (Amy Lee, Skillet, Rihanna) and Nick Cipriano (Dream Theater, Twisted Sister, Erasure), the Grammy and Emmy Award-winning sound engineer, vocalist Peter Wilson has produced the ten new songs at the Spin Recording Studios. The high-class sound we can expect from FOUR TRIPS AHEAD can already be heard in the music video for “Bring Me Down”:


The musicians succeed in combining their common musical interests in composing mature Heavy Rock sounds with strong melodies and progressive dynamics. After having extensively played their energetic Rock Music in their homeland of the U.S., FOUR TRIPS AHEAD are now heading for Europe. They have already marked their territory with interviews and sampler contributions in renowned Rock magazines, garnering great reviews and radio airplay in England, Germany, France and Belgium. Now it’s time to raise the stakes, as the time is ripe for FOUR TRIPS AHEAD’s heavy sound full of snarling distorted guitars, powerful drumming with intense Power Rock vocals and a pinch of Prog Rock sensibility that comes with modern Alternative Rock vibes! Those who are into bands such as Black Stone Cherry, Alter Bridge, Tremonti or The Brew, should definitely note the release date in October!

The tracklist from the hard-hitting, gritty album “…And The Fire Within” consists of these thrilling Rock smashers:
1. Step Into My World
2. December
3. Sea Song
4. Good Times Goodbye
5. There’s A Time
6. The Escape
7. Let It Out (Inside)
8. Run To You
9. The Descent
10. Bring Me Down

For the latest news and tour dates on this energetic NYC Power Rock band, head over to or their website To get more information about FOUR TRIPS AHEAD and their motto #ReclaimRockMusic, check out the band’s profile at