HAMMERFALL To Release 'Glory To The Brave - 20 Year Anniversary Edition' 2-CD/DVD

When HAMMERFALL released their debut album ‘Glory To The Brave’ 20 years ago, the five Swedes launched a true heavy metal revival overnight. While the mainstream still concentrated on grunge and the metal scene was dominated by black metal and gothic acts, this traditional metal record was like a godsend and heralded a new era. "For us, the immense success was a real shock in the beginning," singer Joacim Cans remembers, because suddenly, HAMMERFALL were considered to be the saviours of true metal. They received countless rave reviews from magazines, Wacken Open Air booked the band for a prime time slot on the main stage, Kai Hansen invited the band personally to join as support on the GAMMA RAY tour and the CD entered the German album charts at the amazing position of #38 – an unbelievable achievement during this time. "Our advantage was that no one has expected us and our album. We only did what we wanted and felt compelled to do."

This passion was not least influenced by German metal acts like ACCEPT, HELLOWEEN and STORMWITCH but also by other underdogs like WARLORD or PICTURE. "I'm still very proud of this album, it has turned our lives upside down" the vocalist sums up, and is equally proud of the extensive re-release of the cult album, which will be released on December 1st via Nuclear Blast. The re-release includes the completely re-mastered version of ‘Glory To The Brave’, a radio edit of the legendary title track as well as the great cover version of the STORMWITCH classic 'Ravenlord'. The bonus CD will include six live versions of 'The Metal Age', 'Steel Meets Steel', 'Stone Cold', 'Glory To The Brave', 'Hammerfall' and 'The Dragon Lies Bleeding' as well as a medley from numerous tracks off of their first-class debut album, which was recorded live this year at a show in Berlin.
In addition to this, the double CD will also be enhanced by a bonus DVD containing the first chapters of their ‘The First Crusade’ documentary, which was originally published on VHS, as well as four new, historically edited interview chapters plus a live recording of their Dynamo Open Air show at Eindhoven in 1998. It will be available as a Digipak in an attractive box set, including a booklet containing detailed liner notes, many photos from the private archives of the musicians as well as magazine reports, flyers, posters and much more. Besides the 2-CD/DVD, you can also purchase the audio part separately, which includes bonus tracks as a double-vinyl.
There has been no other album that was quite as important for the development of heavy metal in the nineties and now, the milestone will be published in a comprehensive deluxe edition that leaves no wish unfulfilled!
‘Glory To The Brave - 20 Year Anniversary Edition’ will be released with brand-new cover artwork and is now available for pre-order!

Pre-order your copy here:
 Limited Edition 2CD/DVD Digipack
Limited Edition Black Vinyl
Limited Edition Gold Vinyl


01. The Dragon Lies Bleeding
02. The Metal Age
03. HammerFall
04. I Believe
05. Child Of The Damned
06. Steel Meets Steel
07. Stone Cold
08. Unchained
09. Glory To The Brave
10. Ravenlord
11. Glory To The Brave (radio edit)
CD2 (bonus) - Live
01. The Metal Age (1998)
02. Steel Meets Steel (1998)
03. Stone Cold (1998)
04. Glory To The Brave (2012)
05. Hammerfall (2012)
06. The Dragon Lies Bleeding (2012)
07. Glory To The Brave Medley (2017)
The First Crusade:
01. Introduction   
02. Steel Meets Steel - First Live Show    
03. Glory To The Brave - Clip 1
04. HammerFall    
05. Steel Meets Steel – Live  
06. Glory to the Brave - Clip 2 
07. The Making of „Glory To The Brave“   
08. Ravenlord - Live (Stormwitch cover)    
09. The Metal Age - Live    
10. Nominated for the Swedish Grammy Award   
11. Stone Cold -Live    
12. Interview
Interview 2017:
13. Chapter I: The Early Days
14. Chapter II: The Rockslaget Festival
15. Chapter III: The Album 
16. Chapter IV: New Members, Wacken & Touring
Live: Dynamo Festival 1998 
17. Child Of The Damned
18. The Metal Age
19. Steel Meets Steel
20. Eternal Dark
21. The Dragon Lies Bleeding
22. Stone Cold
23. HammerFall

Side A
01. The Dragon Lies Bleeding  
02. The Metal Age  
03. HammerFall  
04. I Believe  
05. Child Of The Damned   
Side B
01. Steel Meets Steel  
02. Stone Cold  
03. Unchained  
04. Glory To The Brave
Side C (Bonus)
01. Ravenlord
02. The Metal Age (live 1998)
03. Steel Meets Steel (live 1998)
04. Stone Cold (live 1998)     
Side D (Bonus)
01. Glory To The Brave (live 2012)
02. Hammerfall  (live 2012)
03. The Dragon Lies Bleeding  (live 2012)
04. Glory To The Brave – Medley (live 2017)

You can also check out:
'Glory To The Brave' (Official Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLQtS84ccyk
'HammerFall' (Official Video): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3geTo96RwMo

Print Print | Sitemap
© DownTheFrontMedia