OPERATION: MINDCRIME | 'The New Reality' - New Album and UK Tour By Group Featuring Geoff Tate (ex-Queensrÿche)

New Album Out 01.12.17

Includes the single 'Wake Me Up'






11.01.18  DUBLIN Button Factory https://goo.gl/aHrMpE

12.01.18  BELFAST Empire Music Hall https://goo.gl/nUEFy1

13.01.18  SHEFFIELD Corporation https://goo.gl/q8xmiE

14.01.17  PONTYPRIDD Muni Arts Centre https://goo.gl/zEZr7Y

15.01.18  LONDON Garage https://goo.gl/JraAJF

16.01.18  NEWCASTLE Trillians https://goo.gl/3QTdXG

17.01.18  BILSTON Robin 2 https://goo.gl/zHfcAa

18.01.18  GLASGOW G2 http://t-s.co/geof0

19.01.18  GRIMSBY Yardbirds https://goo.gl/FKHWze

20.01.18  MANCHESTER Rebellion https://goo.gl/M1tPSr

21.01.18  BUCKLEY Tivoli https://goo.gl/ctWr1d

The New Reality’ is the third and final chapter in an album trilogy by iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate. 

Its release comes a year after the release of the second part, entitled ‘Resurrection’, and two since  

the first, ‘The Key’. Operation: Mindcrime is a creative platform that continues in the spirit of the historic 

Queensrÿche album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music and intertwining the 

intensity of Tate’s iconic past with his former band and the provocative, progressive mindset that has 

made him one of music's most resolute forces. Joined by a cast of musicians whose talent and resumés 

speak volumes for the quality of musicianship that is on display here, ‘The New Reality’ is another 

quality progressive rock/metal entry from Tate. 


Geoff Tate sold more than 25 million records at the helm of Queensrÿche, the band he fronted for three 

decades from their inception to 2012, earning three Grammy nominations, five MTV Music Video Award 

nominations and an MVA victory along the way. The landmark concept album ‘Operation: Mindcrime’ 

thrust Tate's unique social consciousness, style and expertly crafted lyrics into the national spotlight in 

1988 and was followed in 1990 by ‘Empire', the album that took Queensrÿche to arena headlining status 

and sold over 3 million copies on the back of singles such as ‘Silent Lucidity’ and ‘Jet City Woman’. 

By the time they released ‘Promised Land’ in 1994, Tate was widely acknowledged as one of the best 

frontmen in rock and metal and a driving force behind one of the most innovative bands around. 

From these albums up to 2009’s overlooked gem ‘American Soldier’, Tate's ambitious concept album 

that explores the consequences of war as told through the voices of veterans, his thirteen album tenure 

with Queensrÿche was marked by exploration, intrigue, bold risks and gratifying results. 

‘The New Reality’ continues that musically adventurous tradition.





1. A Head Long Jump

2. Wake Me Up

3. It Was Always You

4. The Fear

5. Under Control

6. The New Reality

7. My Eyes

8. A Guitar In Church?

9. All For What?

10. The Wave

11. Tidal Change

12. The Same Old Story



Geoff Tate / Kelly Gray / John Moyer / Simon Wright

Scott Mercado / Scott Moughton / Brian Tichy / Mike Ferguson   






Print Print | Sitemap
© DownTheFrontMedia