THE DUST CODA Release New Single 'Weakness'

London’s hard rock n’ soul quartet, The Dust Coda, release a new single, Weakness, on Friday 25th August 2017.
Produced by the award winning, Clint Murphy (Thunder, Manic Street Preachers, Devilskin), Weakness is taken from the band’s forthcoming debut album, due for release Fri 27th October 2017 and available for pre-order now at
Formed in 2015 around the nucleus of Australian, John Drake and British guitarist Adam Mackie, The Dust Coda deliver a rootsy, soulful, yet edge-driven hard rock n roll sound for fans of Soundgarden, The Temperance Movement, Rival Sons & Monster Truck. They are joined by Tony Ho on bass and Scott Miller on drums.
Earlier this year, the band were announced as Planet Rock Radio Awards – Best New Band Nominees having only released 2 songs and have recently signed with TMR Band Management.
Singer, John Drake: “We have poured our heart and soul into this album. We wanted it to be a debut we would be proud of and we believe we have that. All of the songs are about us in one way or another, so are genuine, authentic and honest. This sums us up but at the end of the day we are just playing soulful hard rock n roll and we hope the folks dig it.”
Weakness is accompanied by a performance video.    

The single will be available from all good digital media outlets and streaming sites.


The More It Fades
All I Got
Weakness (new single for airplay)
Sun Goes Down
Rock N Roll
Sweet Love Is Gone
Save Me
When The Tide Comes In
Nobody Now
Down In The Valley
Will I Ever See You Again

The Dust Coda are:
John Drake – Lead vocals and guitar
Adam Mackie – Guitar and vocals
Tony Ho – Bass and vocals
Scott Miller – Drums

Print Print | Sitemap
© DownTheFrontMedia